Believe it or not, I do have friends; the problem is, they have been best friends for the last 12 years and I have only known them for the last 5. No matter how hard I try, they just won't let me in to their little friendship group. One of them in particular takes every chance she gets to comment on her "best friends" and what they do. I get it. You guys are best friends. IS IT NECESSARY TO COMMENT ON THE FACT EVERY SECOND?!? One time I was with this particular girl and one of her best friends happened to call me. We spoke on the phone laughing etc. when I suddenly here this girl say to someone "Why is she talking to my best friend? It's my best friend!" Seriously?!? You don't own her and whether you like it or not, she actually sees me as a pretty good friend. I'm getting tired of this. I could accept this behaviour last year when we were in HIGH SCHOOL, but I think it's about time people grew up.
Sunday, 18 November 2012
Another day, Another week.
I don't have a best friend. As ridiculous as that might seem to some, it is true. I have had in the past. Something just always seems to come between us. Yes, I am to blame for some of those relationships going wrong. Other times though... All I can say to myself is, "WHAT THE HELL WERE YOU THINKING?" People are just so fucking boring. I consider myself an adventurous person and it is practically impossible to find someone who is as fun. I won't say I'm a rule breaker per say, but other people are such rule followers it is impossible for me to continue being around them.
Labels:
Friends,
Loneliness,
Pain
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment